Early Years Education

 Throughout the country, from birth to the end of the reception year, all children follow the 'Early Years Foundation Stage (EYFS)' 

Our Curriculum Policy can be found in the School Policies section.

EYFS Website link

What to expect when, a guide for parents

There are 4 guiding principles of the new EYFS:-

  • Every child is a Unique Child, who is constantly learning and can be resilient, confident and self-assured
  • Children learn to be strong and independent through Positive Relationships
  • Children learn and develop well in Enabling Environments
  • Children Develop and Learn in different ways and at different rates

Within the 'learning and development' principles there are 7 areas of learning:- 

3 Prime Areas

4 Specific Areas

We follow the EYFS in an exciting and imaginative way. Activities and experiences are planned around the children's interests and are designed for children to enjoy learning and make rapid progress.